top of page
Search

Abiding In The Vine

Ever feel like you know what’s right and then land face first in the sand? . I’m a little bit of a control freak and a tad bit, okay maybe a lot stubborn, cause let’s get real, my way is better. Anyone relate?! From small unimportant things to big decisions in life, I got this. Over the course of this year the Lord has taught me what it looks like to actually BE Still with Him FIRST and Go to Him FIRST for everything. It’s so easy to get caught up in the agenda of day that I sometimes forget to stop and ask the Father what’s on His agenda. This week there is a lot on my plate and there are moments I have started to feel a tad overwhelmed with the thought of it all. Anyone else been there?! The Lord reminded me... why haven’t you asked me about what’s important today, right now in this moment? It’s easy for us to get swept up in our days because we think we’ve got it dialed in. When we know we can do it on our own, it’s easy for us to just run with it. Whether we land on our face in the sand or end up soaring the question is... is it really worth it if it is/was without Him?

Our Abba Father wants us attached to Him ALWAYS and it is in no way saying we are weak or not capable when we choose to stay in tune and connected with Him. We are wiser, stronger and more capable not only when we surrender to His will and direction, but abide in Him with our radical obedience in the moments of our busyness. So I want to encourage you... take a moment, stop and ask the Father what’s on His heart for you right now? Be specific in your questions and then when you hear that little whisper, choose to radically obey, because our Abba Father knows what’s best and wants what’s best for each of us. “I am the sprouting vine and you’re my branches. As you live in union with me as your source, fruitfulness will stream from within you—but when you live separated from me you are powerless.” ‭‭John‬ ‭15:5‬ ‭TPT‬‬



Photography by @christinachoraw

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page