top of page
Search

Wonder

A couple of months ago the Lord put the word, “wonder” on my heart for 2020. As I always do, I sat on it, prayed and started asking the Lord lots of questions.


I finally looked the word up and the Merriam-Webster dictionary defines “wonder” as:

a. a cause of astonishment or admiration - to marvel

b. a miracle

c. the quality of exciting amazed admiration

d. rapt attention or astonishment at something awesomely mysterious or new to one’s experience.


One of the most amazing things to me is that God loves the journey with us. He is a personal, intimate Father and Friend! He just loves to be with us through every step and turn in our day. He is WONDERFUL and Full of Wonder!!!


He so tenderly, yet so profoundly gives us revelation and clarity about ourselves and the world around us throughout the journey. That no matter how much we desire to know what’s coming, what tomorrow looks like... that what matters most is walking with Him hand in hand TODAY!


Did you know God marvels at YOU?!


Darling Friend, He is so enraptured by you that He has billions of encouraging and positive things to say about YOU?!


“Every single moment you are thinking of me! How precious and wonderful to consider that you cherish me constantly in your every thought! O God, your desires toward me are more than the grains of sand on every shore! When I awake each morning, you’re still with me.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭139:17-18‬ ‭TPT‬‬


If you are wanting to be encouraged by your Abba Father today, I want to encourage you to open up the Word and listen to just HOW HE LOVES YOU!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page