top of page
Search

Business or Joy?

I’ve been asking myself a lot over the past couple of days... how in the world is this a “business” trip? I’ve gone through moments of utter disbelief that this is real, that I’m here in South Africa enjoying time with family, friends, being overfilled with joy, love, laughter, and seeing God move... I’m learning more and more that there is nothing our Heavenly Father wouldn’t do for us. I’ve “known” this truth and yes I’ve experienced this truth in my life before but this is a new level that is absolutely taking my breath away. I honestly fought the Lord on the idea of coming to South Africa, because I couldn’t understand the timing, how it would all come together. There were mornings I would sob at the thought of leaving my hubby and kids. It felt impossible to travel across the world without them. But when the Lord’s direction is so clear I can’t help but say yes and go where He is leading. So in complete and honestly extremely uncomfortable obedience here I am in my home country feeling loved by my Abba Father. His ways are not our ways. They are so so much better. “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, declares the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.” - Isaiah 55:8-9 . No matter what circumstances surround our lives the best place to be is RESTING with Him, allowing Him to lead your every step and taking the obedient leaps especially when it feels uncomfortable and allowing Him to catch you, provide for you and lavish you with His provision and love the entire way.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page