top of page
Search

Kid Moments

This moment was just too cute not to capture. Zachary was trying to reach something on the top of the counter. He proceeded to try and pull himself up over and over(did I let him attempt this more then a few times? Of course.) After a few attempts he finally turns to me and asks for the thing he wants in his cute baby Zachary talk. This scene reminded me so much of how there are things in our lives that we feel are out of reach or maybe even impossible to get. We try, we muster up all the strength we have to reach it, yet we can’t get there. Yet, it’s as simple as turning to our Heavenly Father and asking Him. Matthew 21:22 says, “Everything you pray for with the fullness of faith you will receive!” It’s so easy to get stuck in the rut of doing things ourselves, working in our own strengths and climbing for what we desire that we forget the power of stopping, turning around and asking Abba for help, wisdom and provision. And if that prayer isn’t answered, keep praying, change the question... God desires relationship with you every single day. So as my little Zachary reminded me about the power of prayer, I hope I can encourage you to stop, turn your eyes up and talk to you loving Heavenly Father.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page