top of page
Search

Teachable Moments

I just love how God uses our kids to teach us beautiful and powerful things. One thing the Lord continues to remind me of lately is the patience and amazing grace. As a mom especially it’s easy to feel like you are failing. I can just imagine how He must laugh sometimes at the decisions I make, especially when I try to do things my way. “There she goes again, oh boy.” - God The truth is... Gods love is crazy wild, forgiving, endless, powerful and so much more then we will ever EVER be able to fathom. This morning as I was helping Reef cut up an apple the Lord showed me the simplicity of my hands on His are exactly like His hands on mine. The question really comes down to, am I asking for help? Am I looking to Him for direction and what I need?

As I was helping Reef prepare his snack, he started to cut the apple towards his fingers (ouch no cutting fingers please) and so I gently helped guide and show him how we hold the knife and apple and cut away from our fingers. This is such a simple picture of how the Father is always there to help guide us and protect us from us getting hurt. It’s so easy to try do things our way and a lot of times we do, but we end up hurt and paying for our choices. This is absolutely part of how we grow, not only as responsible humans, but as followers of Christ. My hope and prayer is to teach my kids, Gods way is BETTER! Always, ALWAYS go to Him first and above all else for anything and everything and He will direct the way. "And this is the confidence that we have toward him, that if we ask anything according to his will he hears us. And if we know that he hears us in whatever we ask, we know that we have the requests that we have asked of him.” ‭‭1 John‬ ‭5:14-15‬ ‭ESV‬‬


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page