top of page
Search

What Does a Family Vision Look Like?

These three boys are such an incredible gift from the Lord. However Luke & I believe they are on loan from the Lord. That might sound strange, but the truth is we have them under our wings of care for just a short time & then they get to soar. It is amazing to me that a baby is put into our arms & we just have to figure it out. Did anyone else drop into parenthood feeling...”What in the world are we doing? How do we do this?” I honestly don’t think any of us ever felt ready or prepared. Thank goodness for Gods grace & mercy. The beautiful fact is that our kids belonged to the Lord before they became ours. He formed them in the mother’s womb, knows every cell in their body & ever hair on their head. Yet, our amazing Father still chose to entrust us to love them, teach them & raise them. One of my mentors shared this perspective on raising littles like this for me... “instead of looking at the years, look at the seasons of each child and pray into how God wants you to love them and train them through that season.”

Being intentional & loving w/ each boy in THEIR current season has made it so much easier to be in alignment w/ our family vision. One practical thing I do is ask the Lord to give me a word and verse for each of them. We take those & are intentional about planting that seed during that season.

These are a few seeds we are intentional about... - to be passionate about Jesus + emulate His character - to be others minded - to raise men who are filled w/ compassion, empathy, have hearts of service, Dream w/ God, passion 4 life + adventure, men who take action, who lead well + who most importantly co-labor w/ the Holy Spirit in all that they do - to give them opportunities to thrive in the gifts God has given them + in WHO He calls them (it’s our job to call them UP and INTO their Heavenly name) - to show them what it looks like to respect their peers and elders . Why in the world am I sharing all of this? For sure not to brag cause the Lord knows my hubby and I are far from perfect parents, we mess up ALL the time.


I share this because I believe this conversation about intentionality, family vision and goals need to be talked about and implemented much more.

I believe we are ALL called to more, whether you are a parent or not & being intentional w/ how we live our life matters. Everyday we have a choice whether we choose to sit w/ Jesus & walk in His ways or choose our own path.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page